Events, Updates, New Releases

Post navigation

L.O.V.E. and STRANGERS IN THE NIGHT back in the charts.

With her album “Turn Up The Quiet” Diana Krall has stormed into the international jazz charts. Now there are two further albums with compositions by Bert Kaempfert in the best-seller list: a new release by Gregory Porter and an album with Frank Sinatra classics.

Gregory Porter – Nat “King” Cole & Me

Blue Note (Universal Music)
# 7776174
Release: October 27, 2017

Order now

For the music world Nat “King” Cole is the greatest musician and singer ever to dominate both jazz and pop. But for the young Gregory Porter he was more than that: he was a father figure. Porter has now thanked him with a musical tribute that really strikes a nerve: he sings Nat “King” Cole’s hits and finest songs with so much soul and feeling that you almost believe you are hearing these evergreens for the first time in your life. Just two weeks after its release the album has entered the charts, heading upwards. Already No. 1 on iTunes!

Frank Sinatra – Nothing but the Best

Reprise Records
# 8122 79933 1
Release: May 13, 2008

This Best-Of album was already released in 2008 on the occasion of the 10th anniversary of the death of “The Voice”, Frank Sinatra. The collection of 22 songs has been completely remastered using the original master tapes. The selection includes global hits such as MY WAY, THEME FROM NEW YORK, NEW YORK as well as the Kaempfert composition STRANGERS IN THE NIGHT, which is currently at No. 2 in the iTunes charts.

Order now

News

Termine, Aktuelles, Neuerscheinungen

Artikelnavigation

L.O.V.E. und STRANGERS IN THE NIGHT wieder in den Charts.

Diana Kroll erobert zwischenzeitlich mit dem Album „Turn Up The Quiet“ die internationalen Jazz-Charts. Nun behaupten sich zwei weitere Alben mit Kompositionen von Bert Kaempfert auf der Bestsellerliste: Eine neue Veröffentlichung von Gregory Porter sowie ein Album mit Klassikern von Frank Sinatra.

Gregory Porter – Nat „King“ Cole & Me

Blue Note (Universal Music)
# 7776174
Release: 27. Oktober 2017

Jetzt bestellen

Für die Musikwelt ist Nat „King“ Cole der größte Musiker und Sänger, der je zwischen Jazz und Pop wandelte. Für den jungen Gregory Porter war er aber noch mehr: eine Vaterfigur. Jetzt dankt Porter es ihm mit einem musikalischen Tribut, das unter die Haut geht: Nat „King“ Coles Hits und schönste Songs singt er mit so viel Soul und Gefühl, dass man meinen könnte, diese Evergreens das erste Mal im Leben zu hören. Das Album ist nun – zwei Wochen nach der Veröffentlichung — in den Charts mit steigender Tendenz. Bei iTunes bereits auf Platz 1!

Frank Sinatra – Nothing but the Best

Remastered
Reprise Records
# 8122 79933 1
Release: 13. Mai 2008

Dieses Best-Of Album wurde bereits 2008 anlässlich des 10. Todestages von „The Voice” Frank Sinatra veröffentlicht. Die darauf versammelten 22 Songs wurden auf Grundlage der originalen Mastertapes vollständig remastered. Die Auswahl umfasst Welthits wie MY WAY oder THEME FROM NEW YORK, NEW YORK sowie die Kaempfert-Komposition STRANGERS IN THE NIGHT, die aktuell auf Platz 2 der iTunes-Charts steht.

Jetzt bestellen